I saw Thor: The Dark World last night and it was great.

I saw Thor: The Dark World last night and it was great.

If you are acquainted with me, you may be aware of how openly embarrassing I am to myself and those around me in many public scenarios, such as a midnight viewing of the new Thor movie. I think it’s important to add that underneath that parka, I’m sporting a t-shirt that has a drawing of a ferocious shark with a speech bubble that reads “I HAVE FEELINGS TOO!”. I’d like to emphasise that I wore this shirt in public with pride because I live life to the fullest. Also, I posed for this picture. Because I love Thor.

On a different note, Thor was so excellent and I would literally go back and pay another $10 tonight to watch it again. I love Thor. So much. It’s full of wit, attractive men (Tom Hiddleston, come on), and good old-fashioned hand-to-hand combat. A true gem in the superhero category. And the everything category.

I give it 5 Mjölnirs. (google it, you fool)

Did I mention that I love Thor.

Leave a comment